Multi Timeframe Indicators - page 759

Visual back test is useless for indicators in this new metatrader and they are not showing any intention to correct that

Mr M

Can you change this indy into MTF

second the option of changing settings from the outside

third I really don't need all the alert options

Thanks very much

vaider:
help mtf_version chandesdmi_v1.mq4

Vaider, added the mtf.

Hi,

I'm not a coder (manage only to change colors, line styles and alert....lol) but would like to ask a question. I use the attached MA Ribbon filled MTF (from this forum) as an overlay i.e. 2 times. But for my purpose I do not want to use a fixed TF but want the second Indicator to show automatically 1 or 2 TFs higher than the first one that would show the current TF. Is that possible to code so it can be changed in the Parameter Window i.e. as Standard MTF or Current TF+1 for example. Or is that just wishful thinking?

Can somebody be so kind to help me out please. Thank you!

ma_ribbon_filled_mtf.mq4

Files:

rplust:
Hi,

I'm not a coder (manage only to change colors, line styles and alert....lol) but would like to ask a question. I use the attached MA Ribbon filled MTF (from this forum) as an overlay i.e. 2 times. But for my purpose I do not want to use a fixed TF but want the second Indicator to show automatically 1 or 2 TFs higher than the first one that would show the current TF. Is that possible to code so it can be changed in the Parameter Window i.e. as Standard MTF or Current TF+1 for example. Or is that just wishful thinking?

Can somebody be so kind to help me out please. Thank you!

ma_ribbon_filled_mtf.mq4

Try this one : ma_ribbon_filled_1.01_mtf.mq4

To chose a next time frame set the time frame parameter to -1 (minus 1) and then it will automatically chose the next higher time frame

mladen:
To chose a next time frame set the time frame parameter to -1 (minus 1) and then it will automatically chose the next higher time frame