Brainwashing EAs - page 28

NomiS:
Hi ND,

Sorry if this question is dumb or has been asked before but I am still new to this.

1) Is it right that the SL for the EA (Brainwashing #2bmm) is only 10 (pips?) for all timeframes that u are forward testing? Isn't 10 quite a tight SL?

2) Is it possible to choose to use one of the PriceChannel indicators for trailing stop instead of the fixed version in the input of the EA?

Many thanks,

NomiS

Hi NomiS,

1)First of all not a dumb question at all, 10 pips IMHO is too tight of a stop loss nowadays would recommend maybe at least 30 pips stop loss at least.

2) right now it is not possible to choose to use one of the price channel indicators for trailing stop, but will see if I can add this as an option.

mrtools:
Hi NomiS,

1)First of all not a dumb question at all, 10 pips IMHO is too tight of a stop loss nowadays would recommend maybe at least 30 pips stop loss at least.

2) right now it is not possible to choose to use one of the price channel indicators for trailing stop, but will see if I can add this as an option.

Just an update on the Price channel trailing stop.Have installed it but getting 130 modification errors once get that figured out will post.

Pretty much updated the whole Ea, and the Price Channel Stop updated it using Mladens mq5 Price channel signal also did some minor updates on the iTrend. Did a optimization of the Itrend level seems it has changed just a little on M15 chart got a 0.2 level now so used it in this back test.Will post all when sure Ea is working correctly.

Files:

mrtools: