How to code? - page 15

Coder Needed!

To all programmer other there, i need help you to code or make for me EA for my trading. I don't have any experience on doing EA so i need you guys.

The EA :

LWMA - 5 (close)

SMA - 8 (close)

Buy - when both line cross then wait for the next bar and automatically start trigger. Same also for going short.

Stoploss - 30

Takeprofit - 30

Trailstop- 15

Please i need help.

Thanks.

Sinar FX:
To all programmer other there, i need help you to code or make for me EA for my trading. I don't have any experience on doing EA so i need you guys.

The EA :

LWMA - 5 (close)

SMA - 8 (close)

Buy - when both line cross then wait for the next bar and automatically start trigger. Same also for going short.

Stoploss - 30

Takeprofit - 30

Trailstop- 15

Please i need help.

Thanks.

What time frame?

Please, help me to understand custom indicator code

Hi. I am a newbie to MQL4. I noticed that many custom indicators contain the following lines to prepare for the bar-counting loop:

int counted_bars = IndicatorCounted();

if( counted_bars < 0 ) return(-1);

if( counted_bars > 0 ) counted_bars--;

int limit = Bars - counted_bars;

for(int i=0; i<limit; i++)

According to the tutorial from metatrader.info, counted_bars = IndicatorCounted() will calculate counted_bars as 0 at the first launch of the indicator. "After that it will be the count of total bars on the chart minus one". After what? After the first launch? Do I have to launch the indicator twice for it to work? The MQL4 reference manual is not much clearer either: "IndicatorCounted() returns bars count that does not changed after last indicator launch. In most cases same count of index values do not need for recalculation. Used for optimizing calculations."

Then there is Bars, which is "the number of bars on the chart." Why not simpky use the following bar-counting loop:

for(int i=1;i<=Bars;i++)