Ask! - page 18

retrieving the t_1 bid and ask values

Hello,

I am a newbie in programming and I don't know how to retrieve the value for the previous tick : previous ask and bid values.

Thank you for your help.

Ask and Bid history - witchazel

witchazel:
hello, i am working on an EA .... .... i would do if ask[-1] =iCustom but i cant fiure it out here as Ask and Bid do not have history

I have the same question, would like to retrieve ask[-1] and bid[-1]and don't knw how to do so.

If you have a solution, please post it.

Many thanks.

Hi FireDave, Thanks for the warm welcome. Glad to see you here too. Are you a Moderator here ?

DayTrSuccess,

this should get you started:

// Fill your array

MyArray[][3];

ArrayInitialize(MyArray,0);

for (int cnt=OrdersTotal()-1;cnt>=0;cnt--)

{ OrderSelect(cnt, SELECT_BY_POS, MODE_TRADES);

if (OrderSymbol()==Symbol() && OrderMagicNumber()==Magic)

{ MyArray[cnt][0]=OrderTicket();

if (OrderType()==OP_BUY)

{ MyArray[cnt][1]=1; // Buy

MyArray[cnt][2]=OrderOpenPrice();

}

else

{ MyArray[cnt][1]=2; // Sell

MyArray[cnt][2]=OrderOpenPrice();

}

}

}

// Search your array for OrderTicket

int MyArrayIndex=ArrayBsearch(MyArray,OrderTicket(),WHOLE_ARRAY,0,MODE_ASCEND);

if (MyArray[MyArrayIndex][0]==OrderTicket())

{ // Your code here

}

Yannis:
Hi FireDave, Thanks for the warm welcome. Glad to see you here too. Are you a Moderator here ?

Nope, just another holy-grail-searcher

Thank you Yannis

Yannis:

DayTrSuccess,

this should get you started:

}

Thank you. I'll use it.

witchazel,