High[0] Low[0] Close[0] all return the open value of the bar... am I missing something here?

High[0] Low[0] Close[0] all return the open value of the bar... am I missing something here?

Doesn't make sense why if I do the following:

Print("Open = ", Open[0]);
Print("High = ", High[0]);
Print("Low = ", Low[0]);

Print("Close = ", Close[0]);

They all return the Open value for the bar. This is a demo account, fyi.

Thanks,

Brant

try on a daily chart

At start of new bar, Open, High, Low and Close will be the same value. You would need to wait for further last bar interpolation of price to see different values.

wackena:
At start of new bar, Open, High, Low and Close will be the same value. You would need to wait for further last bar interpolation of price to see different values.

ok, I'm new to MT4 here, but am an experience programmer who's working with TradeStation, Interactive Brokers, and other APIs. If I use a 15-minute period, is start() called for every 15-minute bar that is formed? or do I have to build them up? I have a 15-minute chart opened, and I'm using the iBullsPower function -the chart seems to indicate that the iBullsPower value is calculated for each 15-minute bar. I wanted to simulate this in the MQL code - if I do have to build up the 15-minute bars, how do I pass them into the iBullsPower function?

bhahn1800:

ok, I'm new to MT4 here, but am an experience programmer who's working with TradeStation, Interactive Brokers, and other APIs. If I use a 15-minute period, is start() called for every 15-minute bar that is formed? or do I have to build them up? I have a 15-minute chart opened, and I'm using the iBullsPower function -the chart seems to indicate that the iBullsPower value is calculated for each 15-minute bar. I wanted to simulate this in the MQL code - if I do have to build up the 15-minute bars, how do I pass them into the iBullsPower function?
int start()
  {

}