Download MetaTrader 5

My Holy Grail!! EA with NO LOSSES!

To add comments, please log in or register
Added support for the Spanish language. Come and check it out!
marcoblbr
marcoblbr 2010.07.07 09:22 
Hey guys,

I've been working on my EA for the last 2 months! The source code has over 1300 lines and I'm sharing the idea and some results. I would really appreciate your opinion about my strategy and some advice on how to make it better!

The idea is really simple... Build an EA that has no losses!

Here's how it works:

If you open a buy position and it hits your take profit, you get it, but if it hits your stop loss (it's not a real stop loss, the EA manages it), then you don't close the order, but instead, open a position in the opposite direction doubling the amount of lots. When the sum of profits equals zero you close both positions and start the process again.

For example, the picture shows a buy order of 0.2 lot. It hit the stop loss so I opened a sell position of 0.4 lot. When I added both profits and it came to zero, I ended both positions! This way I never lose!! Note that the balance before and after these transactions are pratically the same.

The same situation can happen with 3 or more orders. Buy 0.1 lot, Sell 0.2 lot, Buy 0.4 lot and so on! I've set a limit of 1.6 lots so the EA doesn't keep doing this forever!

And it's working... Here are my results on the Strategy Tester from June 1st till July 7th, 2010. Note that there are a lot of arrows. That's the robot fixing a wrong position. When it ends all of them, the balance keeps the same as before.